The Book Thief: An Honest Review

Remember back in 2015 when I resolved to read four books in the month of July?

Right. So. Here’s the review on the fourth book. I read it in July, I promise.

I just had to let the words ferment.

* * * ANNOUNCEMENT * * *

The Book Thief is
One of the best books I’ve ever read
Period.

* * * RESOLVED * * *

The Blogger hopes to someday be as good a writer
As the Author,
Whose words land like punches
And chimes.

* * * DISCOVERED * * *

The freedom to write
In whatever way you damn well please
And screw convention.

* * * CONFESSION * * *

I cried.
A lot.
It was worth it.

 

10 thoughts on “The Book Thief: An Honest Review

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them! Because they are all equally great and amazing.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is so amazing and beautiful and I truly am so happy that I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and now I really can’t wait to read more from you! So keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

Leave a Reply

