The 100 for 100 Challenge

A couple of my very best friends (and super awesome lovely talented people) are joining me in writing at least 100 words a day for 100 days.

You might want to take a look.

Kathryn at http://katetheseeker.blogspot.com/

“In America we have such a “get it done” mindset.  We are machines who can do anything as long as we have a cup of coffee in hand and are well-dressed and on time. We don’t need sleep. We have to pick and  choose between what’s left over after work: family life, social life, spiritual life, physical fitness. Some items will not make the cut. ”

Dane at http://thought-download.blogspot.com/

It was cold this morning. When I opened the front door I was met by the dry frosty wind. Passing the threshold I felt as if I were transitioning from one dimension to another. I was leaving the comfortably warm interior of my house behind and stepping into an environment that my body had never before experienced.”

I came up with 100 for 100 because I wanted a manageable way to push myself back into writing regularly.  So far, it’s been fun in ways I didn’t expect, occasionally super easy, and already difficult to come with something to write every day (and it’s only been 10 days!).  It’s also easier to stick to it knowing I have friends with me.  All in all, if you’re looking for that push…maybe you should join us!

Leave a Reply

